Grapplers Quest Champions Make Up 33% of 2011 ADCC Current Line-up – World’s Best Must Win THE QUEST!

Grapplers Quest Champions Make Up 33% of 2011 ADCC Current Line-up, most of them homegrown on our mats, the same mats we all compete on. Don’t deny it, the World’s Best Must Win THE QUEST – CBJJ started No-Gi in 2007, ADCC and Grapplers Quest started no-gi tournaments only in 1998, don’t forget the legacy, the grassroots effort or the true timeline and history of Grappling. Even NAGA started in 1999, after Grapplers Quest 😉 – Kipp Kollar was a hired referee at my first event in April 1998.

ADCC Superfights:
Eddie Bravo vs Royler Gracie*
Mario Sperry vs Renzo Gracie (UFC, PRIDE, RINGS veteran)
Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza (Strikeforce Middleweight Champion) vs Braulio Estima

Tournament competitors by division:

Under 66KG

Rafael Mendes
Greger Forsel
Marko Ramos
David Marinakis
Tetsu Hadairo
Jeff Glover
Bruno Frazzato
Timo-juhani Hirvikangas
Ryan Hall
Rubens “Cobrinha” Charles
Rani Yahya (WEC, UFC veteran)
Baret Yoshida
Robson Moura
Denny Prokopos
Tom Barlow

Under 77KG

Jorge Britto
Vagner Rocha (UFC, Strikeforce, Bellator veteran)
Davis Hart
Takanori Gomi (former PRIDE World Lightweight Champion)
Enricco Coco
Murilo Santana
Daniel Strauss (not to be mistaken with Strauss of Bellator)
Marcelo Garcia
Gunnar Nelson
Leo Vieira
JT Torres
Kron Gracie
Gregor Gracie
Augusto Mendes “Tanquinho”

Under 88KG

André Galvão (Strikeforce veteran)
Marko Helen
Rustam Chsiev
Cameron Rowe
Jeon Doo Kwang
JJ Holmes
Claudio Calasans
Zbigniew Tyszka
Pablo Popovitch
Rafael Lovato jr
Romulo barral
Rousimar Palhares (UFC veteran)
Sergio Moraes
Paulo Filho (former WEC World Middleweight Champion)
Dan Schon

Under 99KG

Xande Ribeiro
Kari Peltola
Joseph Lee Baize
Igor Praporshchikov
Animal Anzai
James Poupolo
Augusto Ferrari
Kamil Uminski
Roger Gracie (Strikeforce veteran)
Rodolfo Viera
Joao Assis
Dean Lister (UFC, PRIDE veteran)
Alexander Trans
Robert Drysdale

Over 99KG
Fabricio Werdum (UFC, PRIDE, Strikeforce veteran)
Janne-Pekka Pietiläinen
Mario Rinaldi
Mick Wilson
Sekine Hideki
Jared Rosholt
Gabriel Vella
Mateusz Juskowiak
Jeff Monson (UFC, Strikeforce, PRIDE veteran)
Bruno Bastos
Roberto “Cyborg” Abreu
Antonio ”Bigfoot” Silva (former EliteXC World Heavyweight Champion)
Vinny Magalhaes (reigning M-1 Global Light Heavyweight Champion)
Geraldi Rinaldi
Fereira Jose Junior

Women’s Under 60KG

Luanna Alzuguir
Lara Jayne Ng
Hashi Takayo
Cathilee Albert
Michelle Nicolini
Sara Svensson
Krya Gracie

Women’s Over 60KG

Hannette Staack
Fiona Muxlow
Penny Thomas
Talita Nogueira
Devi Ahuja
Gabi Garcia
Cristiane “Cyborg” Santos (reigning Strikeforce Women’s World Middleweight Champion)

Brian John Cimins


Public Speaker, Strategic Interventionist, Founder of Grapplers Quest, Co-Founder of Grappling Autism and Coaching for Autism, two fundraising programs which benefit AutismRadio, a 501c3 charitable organization, Author of "Meditate with Me", "Hope Man: The Story of Autism Radio", and several Parenting and Life Coaching books in the works. This is my story, this is my testimony, these are my works, all for the Glory of God, our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: